The Spot


I said no more chains, but if it’s new to me, I have to try it. After hearing that Whitespot makes an amazing burger how could I not venture in?

I sat down exhausted, but was immediately energized reading their menu. Piles of signature burgers. Reading through, there was really only one burger for me. The Double Double. A half pound of beef, double cheese, lettuce, tomato, ‘Double O’ sauce and double dills.

When it arrived it looked like a monster. I opened wide and destroyed this monstrosity. What a burger. Beefy, cheesy and totally tasty. I can’t wait to go back and try another. I probably should have added mustard to this beast, but at no point did I even want to put it down. I did momentarily as I felt eating a half pound of beef without breathing was probably a bad thing, but as soon as I picked it back up, it disappeared.

I’m sure there was a flaw, but in all honesty, I was so hungry, that I don’t remember one. I was craving a burger, and Whitespot came through. I definitely recommend Whitespot. I know I’m not supposed to love chains, but who can say no to a burger that looks this good, and tastes good aswell. Check the picture.

4.1

About danbaker

I'm trying to be the best. Anything less just isn't good enough.
This entry was posted in Burgers, Calgary. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Spot

  1. tatianak says:

    >Huh. Who'd have thunk it. I know they're know for their sliders in the states, but I can honestly say they've never been on my radar up here.

  2. hungry dan says:

    >I think you may have them confused with Whitecastle. White Spot is a Canadian chain with restaurants in Alberta and BC.

Leave a Reply

