Top Dogg


My first solo eating adventure in Calgary was spectacular. Leaving an event starving, I drove down 17th hungry. When I saw Tubby Dog I parked. In truth, I had no idea what I was getting into.

Now I like hotdogs. My favorite are Montreal’s Steamies, but I have been know to enjoy some Toronto street meat from time to time. Never in my wildest dreams did I think that I was getting anything more than a regular dog.

I ordered ‘The Harlo.’ What a chronic treat. The dog was incredible; a big fat sucker, smothered in liquid chedder, real bacon bits, mustard and relish. It literally took one bite before I called home and told my dad about Tubby Dog. If you have not been to this gem, get there. Your arteries may hate you for it, but it’s worth at least couple extra minutes on the treadmill.

About danbaker

I'm trying to be the best. Anything less just isn't good enough.
This entry was posted in Calgary, The Other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

